Isolation : The Observatory

Not very long time ago, a group of astronomers decided to study the Northern Skies and so,

The Observatory was built.

 

maxresdefault.jpg

 

 

In a snowy land

Beyond the oceans,

An ice cold dome lies in peace.

A gigantic eye staring the stars,

With no faith left in dreams.

 

 

What all he could do was breathe and observe.

Breathe and observe

It’s what you think, it is

The Observatory

 

 

All day, all night

I kept on studying,

While kept freezing my veins.

Even glare of the glorious Aurora,

Couldn’t heal my mortal stains.

 

 

I shall wait for none

Nor expect anyone,

Nobody I need to entertain me.

But I guess Boreas did hear my words,

As I saw blizzards approach me.

 

 

My sight got blurred,

My throat stuck with snow,

My weakness hidden within me

My arts broken.

My gates jammed

Here it was,

The close call of destiny.

– I shut down –   

 

 

What all he could do was breathe and observe.

Breathe and observe

Now Rest in Peace,

The Observatory.

 

 

Decades ago

I was born with,

Hope and expectations.

My life was fulfilled with m’ friends,

Magnificent were our Observations.

 

 

But good days

Didn’t last too long,

Nor did their motivation.

I was emptied in and out.

Abandoned was my destination.

 

What all he could do was breathe and observe.

Breathe and observe

Now Rest in Pieces,

The Observatory.

 

However they soon lost their interest due to the living conditions and abandoned

The Observatory. 

Thank you for reading❤
-Avneesh Madan

2 Comments Add yours

  1. You like an experienced poet .
    isolation is dangerous
    I loved how u drew the symbolism

    Liked by 1 person

    1. TheAvenues says:

      Thanks Charvi 🙂
      I honestly feel I’m still inexperienced.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

